Need some Help for extra airtime

so last week I started playing again I’m getting better. There is just one thing I can’t tackle, well 2 actually. most important is preload or deat bounce or whatever we can do for a little bit of extra airtime, height. I’d say I’m pretty skilled as a player especially scrubbing but on 2 tracks all I needed was to jump a little bit higher, my opponents did it by comming up to the jump wheelyin then smashing the fron wheel into the jump to somehow preload and jump higher then me. I’ve tried it many many times but it did not work for me. can anyone explain me how it works and maybe on which track I can practice it?

then 2nd I used to make video’s of the game mostly versus runs. I tried it last week using game tools but it was super laggy, another app I could try?

thx in advance
xXx #22

Okay for the recording app i used DU recorder to record some stuff and it worked pretty good for me:

For the extra preload, i think you probably know how you can higher and further by leaning forwards at the right moment (it’s somewhere right when you take off but you gotta just feel it for yourself to find the exact right moment). Well your opponents are probably doing that but with the extra speed from the wheelie which will help you go even higher/further. Hope that helps! :+1::slight_smile:

If i can get a wheelie and stay leaning back the whole time until right as the front wheel is about to leaves i lean foward and it will help. Its not like your mashing the front wheel into the jump. Your just wheeling into it and then when the front tire hits it the forks will compress harder and give more rebound while taking off the jump. Works in real life too that way if you watch some people sending massive jumps, or just coming from a slow start and jumping. If this makes any since to you. Also check my run in slow mo on track one, i do it